The art of giving proper credits

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Parallax Panda, Nov 14, 2015.

1. Parallax Panda

Parallax Panda Got into VxAce ~2014 and never stopped... Veteran

First Language:
    Swedish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    As I was sorting my list of plugins and such, I started thinking about how I would (and should) give credits to those whos stuff I am using. I have never done this before since I never released anything online so it's all new to me. You might think this is so self explanatory that there is no need to discuss it, but please bear with me. I want to do it right and I want it to look professional so lets talk about it anyway. Let's be professionals!

Well then, I have a few questions that I would like you to to answer, and if you want, please tell us more in detail how you do it in your games or better yet - show us with a print screen! ;)

On to the questions!

1) When it comes to the pre-packed "RTP" should I credit Enterbrain or Kadokawa? Do I need to credit any specific employee's from these companies as well? Is it Kadokawa for MV and Enterbrain for everything before MV? Are they the same?

For example, how would I give (proper) credits if I use some BGM/graphics from XP in MV together with the new engines "RTP" stuff? Do I need to give credit for the engine as well, and if so, how should that part be written?