Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMXP
The Ethereal Protagonists

A Temporary Project Code Name​

For a short game I'm planning to add some ethereal status that's similar to the hidden one already provided by the Maker.

The main difference would be that I'd let the hero or monster attack but every other turn or till they've accumulated enough mana or ether or the like. So guys, have you got any other ideas on what to add to this ethereal status and related features?

I really wanna implement something relatively different to the typical kind of games I usually play. Gamer
Yeah, it's still a turn based battle system anyway. :p At first it'll look just like the default one until I manage to slowly change its GUI.

I know it's supposed to be my job to come up with these mechanics but I'm feeling like I've got stuck here. :aswt:

gstv87

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
funny..... I just started playing Invisible, inc. which is about spies and hackers.... and there's their AI called Incognita.
every level has a number of challenges you have to defeat or evade, and sometimes they'd be out of reach for your characters, but if you have line of sight to them (namely, a computer, a camera, a door, or any kind of electronics) you can use Incognita to hack them remotely.
and, every time you hack something manually, you get power for Incognita.
additionally, there's a character who can hack things remotely at a certain distance, and it counts as manual hacking.
I've only played a couple levels, but there's like 10 options for Incognita, and a dozen characters to unlock, so I'm sure it can get really weird in combinations.
check out a playthrough in youtube.... Incognita is definitely that ethereal factor.

World In Conflict is another example.
you don't have a max number of units to deploy, you have *points*.