The Grand JRPG Survey ~ I'm an aspiring developer and I want to know what you (dis)like about JRPGs!

Leaufai

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
In this short survey (5-10 min) you will be asked a few questions about your opinions on certain aspects of JRPGs. As an aspiring RPG developer (only as a hobby at the moment) this information will help me determine what kind of games people like to see. As this is information that would be interesting to a lot of people, after a few weeks I will post the results on reddit.com/r/jrpg and rpgmakerweb.com forums.

Your data will of course handled anonymously. Thank you so much if you decide to fill out this survey!

Here is the link to the survey:
https://goo.gl/forms/IIM0LDCmi64ZPXwm1

EDIT: The survey is now closed, so that I can focus on analysing the results. I will let you know what I came up with in a few weeks.

Last edited:

MMMm

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
N/A
I completed it as well. Good luck with your survey.

Leaufai

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Thanks both of you. Responses are coming in from Reddit and this forum in larger volumes than I could've hoped for. By the end I think we'll have a pretty insightful set of data, which I will of course post here.

Tai_MT

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
There, finished it for you.

Though, to be quite honest... I'm not sure why there's even a distinction. For me, RPG's are RPG's...

ABandit

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
VNM
I filled in the survey as well. I'm curious about the results!
(Also, the first question is the hardest. I need to choose one?! :stickytongue:)

Wavelength

Pre-Merge Boot
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA