The Magic Circle's Music Station!

Discussion in 'Resource Workshops' started by The Magic Circle, Aug 14, 2017.

1. The Magic Circle

The Magic Circle Listen to my Soundcloud fam? Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    [​IMG]
    SLOTS:

1 - OPEN
    2 - OPEN
    3- OPEN
    4 - OPEN
    5 - OPEN

Hi!

You can call me Kit. I've been composing music for a couple of years for a project I've been working on with some friends, and I figured that composing music for other people would help get me involved with the community.

Here's some of my stuff. Most of what I've done for my game is electronic jazzy stuff, but I'm glad to do whatever you want me to do.

--

This is a climactic track that's for the Definitely The Final Boss Of The Game. It's a wild mix of electroswing and dubstep, and people generally seem to like this one a lot.

--

This is your standard creepy ambient dubstep in 5/4, for a spooky part of the game.

--

This is your standard creepy ambient not-dubstep in not-5/4. It's for a very sad part of the game.

--

Everyone likes metal in their RPGs, so here, have some :) We've got some Latin percussion and violins in here, too, for extra excitement.

--

Here's a track based around an obscene number of Indian percussion lines. This was the first time I tried building a track off of a chord progression instead of having everything planned out in my head. I'm not sure how much it shows, but people seem to like it a lot, so...

--

Here's some dangerously swanky jazz for you!

--

Here's a ferocious industrial track - ten point if you can guess what classic video game song I was inspired by.

--

Here's me desperately trying to imitate Earthbound. I'm probably going to mess around with this track to spice it up a bit, but I hope you get the idea anyway.

--

And here are a couple songs that are more in a classic RPG style.

--