Museless Writer

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm fairly new to RPG Maker in all honesty, but up until now, every serious bug I've come across has been fixable. However, I've come across something that I can't really find an answer to yet.

So I have an event that is going to run into the player. This is simple enough, right? I've made it's move route so that it can move towards the player on autorun. Then, once this has completed, I put a switch in so that it will cut to dialogue.

The problem is, the move route doesn't really want to wait. The player may be in one of two locations, so I can't really substitute this... and I can't use event touch to trigger the dialogue since the event needs to run up to the player first. I know the answer to this is probably something fairly simple, but I can't wrap my head around it for some reason. If there's any sort of command after the "move towards player", it just ignores the wait function...

Last edited by a moderator:

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Please show screenshots of the event page and the move route.

Most likely you either placed the wait in the wrong position/instance, or you overwrote the move route on the event (erasing the wait in the process).

But we can't tell you how to fix it without seeing what exactly the error was.

and FYI: scripting has a special meaning in the RM community as it refers to working in the script editor, and that has nothing to do with a move route or eventing like you described. Better avoid that word to prevent confusion

Museless Writer

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Alright... sorry for the mix up, I'll edit my original post.

unnamed.jpg

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV