Tiamat5774

Dragon Master (yes, I am a DM
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hi it's me again,

I've thought about this until its given me a headache, and still no closer to an answer.

I want only mages to be able to use magic wands.

The way I have it set up now, is when you buy or acquire a magic wand, It is in an unusable but consumable state.  A character has to activate it by selecting it from the menu.  This calls a common event to add the wand and a set number of "Gems of Wand Power" to the inventory.  The gems act as a kind of ammunition.

I've tried the "multiusable consumable Items" script, but as said before, I'm not very good at scripting.  Even following the directions provided, I've run into problems, which is why I went with calling a common event.

I will be happy to gather the details needed, just list them, but what I believe I need to do is free up the Call event field in items for the wands and make them consumable with charges (using the script mentioned before), and utilize the call common event to make the wands class exclusive.  How close am I to being right about this?

Please help   

Tiamat5774  :stare:

Last edited by a moderator:

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You need to explain better how you want it to be used. From your description, it sounds like you have a wand as an item, and a wand as a weapon, and you want to be able to use the wand from the items menu, and when you do it adds the weapon and the gems. It also sounds like you have some way for a particular actor to use items ("a character has to activate it by selecting it from the menu") but if you're using the default scripts, there's no way for "a character" to select anything from the menu - the player does that.

Does selecting the item from the menu create a weapon? Does it equip the weapon? How many mages do you have?

Tiamat5774

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English