Neo Soul Gamer

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
So I actually have never used the standard screenshake. How is this different from the default screen shake feature?

TheoAllen

Self-proclaimed jack of all trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
So I actually have never used the standard screenshake. How is this different from the default screen shake feature?
Standard screen shake shakes the x-axis. And it goes left and right. This one has a randomized direction (and also include y-axis).

Elliott404

NotRookieGamedev. NotAdvancedEither.
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Finally, the more realistic earthquake effect.

Tea's Jams

I'm human
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Can you make it shake indefinitely? I seemed to have an issue sustaining the shake when I was a noob. (Haven't tried again since, so maybe I missed an in engine option in my noobness? )

TheoAllen

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Can you make it shake indefinitely? I seemed to have an issue sustaining the shake when I was a noob. (Haven't tried again since, so maybe I missed an in engine option in my noobness? )
Theoretically, you can achieve looping shakes by using parallel/looping event. But it's probably better if I do it from the plugin itself. You're the second one asking for this. So you're not alone. I may update it in the future (if I'm not going to forget it).

Ace of Spades

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Hi Theo, thanks for converting this into a RMMV plugin, it's much appreciated. However, I tried the plugin a new project with not other plugins active and I still wasn't able to get it to work. I used the plugin command exactly how it shows on the example: Plugin Command: Shake 10 45

Am I missing something?

TheoAllen

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian