Time Fantasy for MV: Future Fantasy tile size help?

Discussion in 'Time Fantasy/OSM' started by Raggly-Sinfeed, May 28, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Raggly-Sinfeed

Raggly-Sinfeed Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I feel like this information must exist somewhere but for the life of me my Google skills haven't been able to find it.

I am very new to RPGMaker MV, just bought it yesterday and have been watching YouTube tutorials.

Because I'm interested in making a futuristic thing, I also bought the Future Fantasy pack from the Time Fantasy series.

The character sets look good and seem to work automatically but all the background tiles seem to be at the wrong resolution.

I think I have used the tiles from the correct folder (the one titled RMMV) but they all look like they're hi-res, and they don't match the low-res look of the characters.

In other words, the characters have that nice, big, blocky SNES-like look, but the background tiles look like they're the normal RPGMaker MV resolution.

How do I get the tiles to be the correct size?

2. mlogan

mlogan Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV

I've moved this thread to Time Fantasy Product Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

3. Yougotsomechocolate

Yougotsomechocolate Random Chest Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I know this is an obvious question, but did you get the MV pack?
    Also, make a picture showing how it looks and i can tell you if anything is wrong.

4. Raggly-Sinfeed

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I'm sure I got the MV pack because there are folders marked RMVX, RMMV, and 100--RMMV being the relevant one I assume.

So since your kind reply I've figured out how to import the right tiles by creating my own tile sets in the Database.

But this brings up a different question: