TitleVideo Plugin v1.1

NanoWizard

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm an experienced web developer just getting started with RPG Maker MV, and this is my first plugin. Hope you enjoy :).

TitleVideo v1.2.0
Ryan Sivek (NanoWizard)

Introduction
This is a simple JavaScript plugin for RPG Maker MV that allows the addition of a video to the title screen above the background image. Parameters can be tweaked to get several various effects.

How To Use
Place the video files for your target platforms into the project's "movies" directory and this plugin will automatically select the video file using the same criteria RMMV uses to determine video compatibility on the current platform.

Make sure the Video Name parameter has the filename WITHOUT EXTENSION. For example, if you have a video named "TitleMovie.webm" in your movies folder, the Video Name parameter should be set to "TitleMovie".

RMMV currently supported movie formats are .webm and .mp4. So for wide distribution you should include both file types.

Width and Height can be set to "auto" (window dimensions), "video" (original video dimensions), or a specific number.

For Playback Rate, Values between 0 and 1 cause the video to play in slow motion. Values greater than 1 play in fast forward.

See PIXI.js documentation for compatible blend modes: http://pixijs.download/dev/docs/PIXI.html#.BLEND_MODES

See http://www.color-hex.com/ for hex color samples if you want to modify the tint for the video sprite

Using Multiple Videos
It is possible to overlay multiple videos. Simply copy the TitleVideo.js file to another file in the plugins folder with a new filename, and modify the following line inside that file:

Code:
var parameters = PluginManager.parameters('TitleVideo');
To
Code:
var parameters = PluginManager.parameters('NEW_FILENAME');
Replacing "NEW_FILENAME" with the filename of the copied js file without the ".js" extension.