Not open for further replies.

Taynathon

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses

Tokyo Ghoul

My reason for doing this particular game is because there are'nt any real tokyo ghoul games out there (if you factor out the smartphone games). Ok so moving on.

This game will be based off the manga with aspects from the anime, the plot will follow the manga up till Kaneki's fight with Jason for now.

P.S It's my first time using RPG Maker so I will need all the support I can get to make this game a success.

So far these are the only things I've managed to do.

I did have an earlier build, but it was only for me to see what I could learn within a few hours.

SCREENSHOTS

menu.png

I used this vector from this deviantart and just added the now loading myself.

http://www.deviantart.com/art/Tokyo-Ghoul-Kaneki-504353158

loading.png

VIDEO

Pardon the watermark.

The opening is skippable.

Videos used

Last edited by a moderator:

SUperNelly16

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Tokyo ghoul is one of my favourite animes! its great to see a game being made for it.i'm wondering how you got that awesome menu screen. I'm new with rpg maker too but if you need any help with mapping i could lend a hand :)

Phonantiphon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I'm a big fan of Tokyo Ghoul so I'd be interested to see how this one turns out...

Couch Flipper t(o.ot)

Philosopher...?
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
This looks pretty cool, just keep in mind everything about tokyo ghoul is going to be licensed already so if this is just for fun then that's cool. Like what you have here though, hope it works out :D

Taynathon

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses