FREE [Touch the Stars] Looking for 2nd Programmer (Parallax Mapping)!

snoqie

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Korean
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello! I'm Snoqie.
I'm new to the forums, but was introduced to RPG Maker through the "Touch the Stars Game Jam" that I found on itch.io. Although I have never made a game using this engine, I would love to try making one! :kaoluv:

About Me

I am a hobby artist from Korea, who doesn't really do that much art ㅡ haha! I usually only draw when I enter game jams, otherwise I don't really art! I have made games for other game jams before (i.e. College Game Jam, GMTK Game Jam) as a character artist/animator, environment artist, and UI designer. I've included a few samples of my work below.

You can see all the games that I've published here: Snoqie's Itch.io Profile

FINAL.gif Sumi_Walk_Gif.gif sapling_gif.gif strawberry_dog_gif.gif nico_gif.gif

Background.pngnico_2.png

UI_Menu.png1624441706048.png1624441752673.png1624441831537.png1624442173333.png

1624442330771.png 1624442337956.png1624442393294.png1624442439096.png

Game Details

Story: At the moment, I'm still brainstorming ideas and would love to hear feedback from my partner! :kaohi:I am thinking something along the lines of a star hunter (since the theme is "Touch the Stars") and would love to explore it. But I'm 100% open to other ideas as well!

Mood: I'm really into the very ethereal, wistful, artful, peaceful, melancholic aesthetic. I would love to create a world that makes you want to take a moment to appreciate the surroundings and just be in the moment. ^ ㅡ^