TP Rework

Discussion in 'JS Plugin Requests' started by Mr_K, Jul 8, 2019.

1. Mr_K

Mr_K Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I’ve attempted to search for similar requests and I can’t find anything. Hopefully this hasn’t already been requested since I don’t see anything similar in the master plugin list. Before I start, I have no scripting knowledge and am only going on my current understanding and the idea for what I want to achieve.

I am attempting to use two resources, one for spells and one for skills, individually. I want to use MP for spells and SP(Stamina Points) for skills(since they are physically based). Is there any way to change TP so that it is no longer generated during combat and would instead start as a level/class(job) based minimum/maximum which could be altered with a growth formula? I realize that this is may be difficult to do seeing as it functions in a very different way than what I am wanting to use it for, based on the “hardcoded” combat system.

P.S. - Would there be an option of removing TP and adding a second MP bar that could be renamed?

Thanks in advance,
    Mr_K

2. Andar

Andar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    some effects like that can be done by traits and parameter changes, but to change the fixed maximum of 100 for TP you'll need a plugin.

if I remember correctly there are several plugins that do this, but I don't have any links.

3. caethyril

caethyril ^_^ Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Yanfly's Enhanced TP plugin can do this with some configuration: http://yanfly.moe/2016/01/08/yep-55-enhanced-tp/

Basically, to turn TP into another simple MP-like gauge, you can disable the TP Mode changing options, pick a mode to give to your actors, set all the "gain on hit" kind of parameters to 0, and put a suitable formula for the maximum TP, e.g.
    Code:
    45 + user.level * 5