Trials and Tribulations [Complete]

Discussion in '2014 Indie Game Maker Contest' started by Silvestre, Jul 2, 2014.

1. Silvestre

Silvestre Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Portuguese
    Hello everyone, this is my first game ever, I have little experience with RPG maker, as a developer, but I've played quite a lot of games, and I am always happy to try something new made with this great medium. I hope you guys give the game a try and share your impressions of it here.

[​IMG]

Synopsis

Trials and Tribulations is set in the world of Arum, in the country of Westercrest, located in the Northwestern Continent. 
    A prosperous land, full of perilous places for brave adventurers, with many legends of ancient times. 
    Of all the legends of Westercrest, perhaps the most well-known is the one about the Cave of Trials. 

"It is said that the one who can face the Trials to the end, before going insane, or worse, will have the Water of Life bestowed upon them. 
    The mystical water can cure any disease or curse known among those lands. However, not many return from the terrible cave.

The story begins as the protagonist Kato and his wife Emilia return home from an expedition to the village of Wyvernholt. 
    In their last adventure, they fought a terrible demon, which cursed Emilia with its dying breath. 

As his last hope, Kato follows the legend, to discover the truth behind it. 
    He must face the Trials alone, and find a cure for his wife before it is too late.

Main Characters

[​IMG]

Often the rational, calm type, Kato is a reliable addition to the exploration teams he leads when adventuring about Westercrest.

He was born in Eastern lands. Not much else is known about his past, as he is quite reserved about it.

A talented swordsman, rivaled by none of the Wyvernholt village.

Kato met his wife Emilia when he led the exploration group she was part of, and have been together ever since as an adventuring pair and couple.

[​IMG]