Zaezul

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I'm very new to rpgmaker and so I thought I'd jump in with the latest release.
To explain the problem further, I've made a battle event for a specific troop (first screenshot) which essentially boils down to a little dialogue and it starts at turn "0". For some reason, this event runs for every other troop in the database, including any new troops I create although their event pages are empty.

It might be a plugin, so the third screenshot should be of my plugin list but nit's not very obvious which one is causing the issue. Could it be something else? It's a little frustrating since I really want to continue developing what I have. I'd appreciate the help!

fec927fd84a1ffb26e52d4e19da49cfd.png
cb6aaa0dea79d504e6f6993cbe271fe6.png
d6a045fa01d7ccff3243c203a853b2b8.png

Attachments

• d6a045fa01d7ccff3243c203a853b2b8.png
    d6a045fa01d7ccff3243c203a853b2b8.png
    75.9 KB · Views: 3

ScorchedGround

Blizzards most disappointed fan
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
In MV, there was a plugin called "YEP_BaseTroopEvents" in which you could choose a specific troop from your database.
And the plugin would then copy all events from that troop to all other troops in the database.

Now, I am not too familiar with the VisuStella plugins, but I suspect that one of the plugins has a similar function to that of the earlier mentioned plugin.

Going by the names, I would suspect that its either "VisuMZ_BattleCore" or "VisuMZ_EncounterEffects".
You should probably check both of these plugins for a function like that.

Or even easier, look if any of them have a plugin parameter that needs to be set to a Troop ID.
(in your case probably 1 since that is the troop that gives you problems)

Zaezul

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
In MV, there was a plugin called "YEP_BaseTroopEvents" in which you could choose a specific troop from your database.