Trouble with Tile sets

Discussion in 'RPG Maker VX Ace' started by OmgItsMisaChii, Aug 10, 2019.

1. OmgItsMisaChii

OmgItsMisaChii Warper Member

First Language:
    Arabic
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    Good evening everyone,
    I am kinda new to making games on RMVXA. I wanted to import custom tilesets off of the internet and I have found amazing tilesets however I have no clue what I'm doing wrong.
    {Check the attached image please}
    (C) is how they look like originally when I import them to Graphics/Tilesets.
    (A) is how they look like when I try to use them (There doesn't seem to be a sideways scroll-bar :( ).
    No matter where I use that tileset (A5 or B or C) it looks the same.
    The artist's other tilesets work just fine and he has a tutorial on how to import everything correctly, however, It's in Japanese and Google translate is horrendous in translating it (Either that or I don't understand how I should be importing it):
    http://asunana.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-318.html#

I would appreciate the help so much <3 Problem.png

2. Heirukichi

Heirukichi Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Italian
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    I can actually see the scroll bar in your screenshot though. That said, VX Ace automatically splits large files in two parte and puts the second part below the fisrt one. Of course, this goes under the assumption that the total size still fits the tileset requirements. How big is your image?

OmgItsMisaChii likes this.
  3. Andar

Andar Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    there are six different formats for tilesheets. each format can only be used in the slot it is designed for.
    All formats are fixed size, anything larger will be cut off and ignored.

The slots B to E use the sixth format, which is 16x16 tiles or 512x512 pixels.
    Anything larger than 512 pixels will be ignored.