fatDavidZ

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm new to RMMV, so may need some HELP.
I'm thinking of making a spinoff game for Genshin Impact called "Genshin Imagine". I like the worldview and the character design of the game, but I quitted the game a few weeks ago because it gets boring and the plot is just predictable. I can literally imagine what the future plot can be, so I think it would be interesting if I can make a story-based RPG with RMMV that has more interesting features and plots.

Here are my ideas
  • Element-based battle system: Though it will be a story-based game, I want to keep the element system. I think I can do that with states, but I am not sure if it will look cool.
  • Main quest + Branch tasks + Character stories: I want to keep the mission system in Genshin Impact, but I want to make branch tasks and character stories more important or interesting to play. The idea is to give players choices when doing branch tasks that may influence the plot of the task and the reward they get. I also want to make a special system for the Constellation system in my game.
  • Character and constellation: Since the game will be free to play, I guess I do not need to make character stories so fancy. Basically, you can get a character by finishing the first part of his/her story, and you can get extra constellations when you finish more of the story. I think the idea is cool, but I guess I will need to customize a new menu page for that. NOT GOOD AT IT!!!