Turning off an Item

frokas

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Greek
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello there, I am new to the RPG Making community, I am trying to make an item that is a lantern and I am doing this through a common event at the moment (I dont know how else I can do this )

My problem is after turning it on once, after using the item again it doesnt remove the state, any ideas?

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
do you use YEP_ButtonCommonEvents plugin as well? if so, can you screen
your event? if not, than still a screenshot of the event.

Hyouryuu-Na

Sapphire Sodium
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Not English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Turn on a switch after the lantern is on. Check if that switch is on. If it is, then turn the switch off as well as the lantern's graphic or light or whatever.
@frokas
Like this:
1597861524559.png

Last edited:

frokas

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Greek
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello @ShadowDragon thanks for the reply, please see attached my event (it's through Khas the plugin that enables the lantern)

Turn on a switch after the lantern is on. Check if that switch is on. If it is, then turn the switch off as well as the lantern's graphic or light or whatever.
@frokas
Like this:
View attachment 155819

But using the item again will turn it off afterwards like this?

Hyouryuu-Na

Sapphire Sodium
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Not English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Yes. Any time you use the item, if it's ON, it'll turn OFF. If it's OFF, it'll turn ON.

frokas

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Greek
Primarily Uses
N/A
Yes. Any time you use the item, if it's ON, it'll turn OFF. If it's OFF, it'll turn ON.

Thanks it works, I don't really understand how but it worked. :)

Hyouryuu-Na

Sapphire Sodium
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Not English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Glad it's what you wanted ^^