Two questions about more of VNM's abilities

kn1000a

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
While I'm coming off with a script for the game (as I think this is what I should get done first before actually messing with anything in VNM), I came across two things that made me wonder if VNM is able to handle them:

1. Have multiple names assigned to characters/set flag when a name is revealed.

- First thing is self-explanatory, I was wonder if you can have multiple names assigned to a character. Of course, it will be during different scenes/chapters. I was thinking of making multiple folders and reupload the character files, except with different name. Will it work that way?
- The second is about more of condition and parameters (which I'm not very good at). Like in many VNs, sometimes they hide a character's name and use ???, until said character introduce themselves. I was wondering if that mechanic is doable in VNM too.

2. Having a movie/video played before the menu screen.
- Another thing that would be better implemented in a game where you are returned to the menu of the game when you finished a route, so you can replay and start another. It would be annoying to have a PV/OP played after you click "New Game" in the menu everytime. I want it to play when the VN starts up, and then after the video runs it will jump to the menu screen. That way if a player finish an ending and want to play the next one, they won't have to sit through the video again.

Thanks~

Kentou

Admin
Admin
Reaction score
- First thing is self-explanatory, I was wonder if you can have multiple names assigned to a character. Of course, it will be during different scenes/chapters. I was thinking of making multiple folders and reupload the character files, except with different name. Will it work that way?