Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
french
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello everyone !
So I'm having a massive glitch that's making my brain leak by the ears.
I'm currently working on the bonus of my game and for no absolute reason,
the play test keeps shutting off and when I go into the script editor, it automatically seems to link to
the line 100 in the cache, this one :

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# ● 空のビットマップを作成
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def self.empty_bitmap
Bitmap.new(32, 32)
end

it's more precisely this line :
Bitmap.new(32, 32)

So let's be clear, I'm no coding expert.
I tried to solve the glitch through different means, rewrite events severals, test some scripts, relocate the event on different maps and etc but it's extremely confusing because there's really no apparent reason as to why this doesn't work. I don't use any specific asset, it's just the same as the rest of the game but strangely, now that I'm working on the final bonus of the game, this just doesn't work.
Please, may someone help me figuring out why the play test shuts down (no crash and no message error) and why it seems to be linked to this line in the cache.
Thank you very much !
(also, it's on rpg maker vx ace)

Last edited:

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA

I've moved this thread to ACE Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

TheoAllen

Self-proclaimed jack of all trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Not enough info.
A sudden close could be because you typed "exit" literally in the script call.

wistiecutie

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
french
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Not enough info.
A sudden close could be because you typed "exit" literally in the script call.