KazukiT

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I was wondering if there was a scrip call that would increase and decrease your Gold amount based on a a variable. For example, I have 20 (Variable 1) I want it so it tell the game to change the amount of Gold to 20. This is all in MV just to let you know.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
no need for a script call, that is what the default event command "change gold" is about

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Bahasa
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I see that the problem with "change gold" command, it only have the option for "increase" and "decrease" gold. You can't "set" a fixed amount.
1580062868643.png

The inconvenient evented way to have a fixed amount of gold would require you to decrease your current gold to zero then increase it to that certain amount :
1580062210060.png

As for the script call... I haven't checked it, but CMIIW :
Code:
$gameParty.gold = $gameVariables.value(ID)

That is... if I'm not misinterpret and overthinking your problem because your question sounds way too basic for a veteran member such as you... as if you are speaking in riddle.

Last edited:

KazukiT

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I see that the problem with "change gold" command, it only have the option for "increase" and "decrease" gold. You can't "set" a fixed amount.
View attachment 132226

The inconvenient evented way to have a fixed amount of gold would require you to decrease your current gold to zero then increase it to that certain amount :
View attachment 132225

As for the script call... I haven't checked it, but CMIIW :
Code:
$gameParty.gold = $gameVariables.value(ID)

That is... if I'm not misinterpret and overthinking your problem because your question sounds way too basic for a veteran member such as you... as if you are speaking in riddle.