Variable Window From Menu?

Liblib71

Should Be Better At This
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I have been programming in VX Ace for five years and I still can't figure out how to draw a window that displays a custom amount of variables. I just need it to look something like the parameters screen in Yanflys Status Menu Core: http://www.yanfly.moe/wiki/Status_Menu_Core_(YEP)
It doesn't need to be interactable in any way, I just wanna replace the status window with a "stats" window displaying about six or seven of my own variables in a list. Despite how easy this should be for myself, a self-taught ruby programmer, this has me stumped. Any help is greatly appreciated.

MushroomCake28

KAMO Studio
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Learning Ruby and RGSSx. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Since you said you're programming in VXA it might be a good idea to give us a starting point, either what you have already coded or your level of coding. Do you know how to create a window and display it in a scene? Do you know how to draw text and images in the window?

Liblib71

Should Be Better At This
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Since you said you're programming in VXA it might be a good idea to give us a starting point, either what you have already coded or your level of coding. Do you know how to create a window and display it in a scene? Do you know how to draw text and images in the window?
Thank you! I've never posted to the forums so I wasn't sure where to post it lol. And I've mostly just altered the scripts that come with Ace, adding and removing things from menus and such. Because of this, I've never really drawn my own window before, but I do know how to draw text and some images. Thanks so much for getting back to me, I can't really move forward with my project without it.

TheoAllen