KilljoyAGP

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
I've used the search and couldn't find an answer to this. And yes, I'm a total newb to this! I bought Visustella's quest system for RPGM MZ and I understand how to use it (they gave a good help log...sort of) but what I can't figure out is this: How do I get the quest section to appear in the menu AT ALL? Their help log doesn't say. Any help?

JacSkulls

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Go to Quest Categories.
1613972489969.png

You'll see Main, Side, Challenge Quests.
1613972538323.png
Whichever you choose, go here.
1613972575923.png
Then you should be able to edit each Quests.
1613972626443.png
Afterwards, once completed, you go to your Event, click on Plugin Command and click on Quest System. You must have the Quest ID key name (It's shown in the picture above this sentence)
1613972745813.png
Make sure to click on Add/Complete/Fail/Remove

And click on Quest Keys. In this case, mine says Welcome. It should look like this.

1613972866692.png

Then you go to Status. Add to Known. Which should be like that by default.

EDIT: Just realize what you're asking. Sorry about that. Go to the Plugin Command and click on "Show Quest in Menu?"
1613973083022.png

slimmmeiske2

Little Red Riding Hood
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMXP

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

KilljoyAGP

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Go to Quest Categories.
View attachment 180405

You'll see Main, Side, Challenge Quests.
View attachment 180407
Whichever you choose, go here.
View attachment 180408
Then you should be able to edit each Quests.
View attachment 180409