Websites that sell assets (tiles and objects mostly) for RPG Maker MV?

Status
Not open for further replies.

karinthefox

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello! I've recently released a demo for my game Panacea. I made all of the 2D illustrations myself but, when it comes to the pixel art, I mostly had to use free assets with creative commons (except for the character sprites, trees and outside view hotel, which I made myself). Honestly, I'd love to do all the pixel art myself, but I'm still a beginner when it comes to it and it'd be too physically and mentally exhausting to handle everything solo.

Since I intend to make this game commercial, I thought it'd be better to use assets that aren't commonly used by everyone who makes games with RMMV (like the default RPG Maker assets or famous ones like Panda Maru's), and instead buy some from assets stores (also because I can't really afford to pay a pixel artist 30 dollars an hour, or even more, with my current budget :LZSsad:). The problem is... I don't really know any good sites with paid resources for RMMV and what I do manage to find is always pretty much in 32x32 size. Does anyone know any good website or any pixel artist that sells their own assets?

I'd really appreciate the help, thank you!

OktoberLove

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
itch.io is the only place I've found. Although I'd be interested in finding more as well

karinthefox

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
itch.io is the only place I've found. Although I'd be interested in finding more as well
Yeah, me too... and even then, it's hard to find stuff o_O. Hopefully someone else knows more asset stores! :LZSsmile:

Willibab

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Norwegian
Primarily Uses
RMMV