watermark

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
So it's looking likely I will be attending GDC at San Francisco in March, and we should be putting up a booth. I hear it's more effective if we give out free stuff. So what kind of free stuff do you usually like to get? Any good ideas? If you've attended conferences, anything that's worked well for you in the past?

The usual line up includes:
- T-shirts
- mugs
- pens
- bags
- flyers
- mouse pads

Last edited:

ShadowDragon

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
anything usefull for the dev's :)

FluffexStudios

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Stickers and pins are cheap to make in bulk and could be effective in advertising your product.

Conflictx3

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
As a dev/ writer I love a good notepad/notebook

But the best advice I got about swag is get something creative that has to do with your project it isnt that hard, for example you can customize generic energy drinks/juice to look like the potion in item in your game. Or if your MC is a heavy drinker get shot glasses.

but More ideas are:
Popsockets for phones
Lanyards
posters
Chips (seriously, humans kill for a free bag of chips)

Hirei

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I love notepad/pens/stickers personally.

Posters imo while they look cool, they take up a lot of space and some people can't take them on planes.

Finnuval

World (his)story builder and barrel of ideas
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
T-shirts tend to be costly but effective if ppl really like the design and help promote your game in a more long-term way.

Pens are the most basic and in my opinion least interesting option.

Mugs, stickers, mousepads, bags all have the same effectiveness.