Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
In certain version, we learn from fantasy series / manga / anime (mostly from isekai genre) about what is called an Adventurer Guild. That's what I wanna talk about first.

Adventurer Guild, a place where an absolute nobody could become somebody by risking their own life. Being an Adventurer would be a dream job which technically doesn't require anything but your own approval. The guild handle common people's request, making extra money through fee, advertise the quest on board, and compensate the Adventurer who did the actual job with rewards. They won't take any request involving politics or against civil right. On rare occasion, the job came from the guild itself (like a raid or something). They provide an organized and polite service, serving the hard-worker Adventurer with a warm smile.

"Look! They even encourage the Adventurer to do better with promotion through ranking system!"
"Yea, mate... Sucks to be me. I'm confident with my ability, but I have to collect mushroom due to my low rank. They said I need to gain the guild's trust through my achievement."

Cool! The guild keep track on each Adventurer for the record and for the Adventurer's own safety as well. Sometimes including protect you from most national law. Wow, ain't that's just way too good to be true?

But that is the whole problem! It's too good to be true for this "modern company" to exist in feudal-fantasy era where monsters lurking around. And how is that so? It's obvious to say, but their influence is already even bigger than the country itself. I mentioned "modern company" because they actually applying constitutional right straight out from modern society while the country is still using the old monarchy.