What kind of Demos do you prefer?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rpgdreamer, Jul 9, 2017.

?

Which type of demo do you find yourself enjoying more?

1. A direct excerpt from the game (such as the beginning)

27 vote(s)
    77.1%
  2. A story related to the game but not in the game itself (with same Main Character)

1 vote(s)
    2.9%
  3. A story related to the game but not in the game itself (different character and/or POV)

3 vote(s)
    8.6%
  4. Other (please spectify in comments!)

4 vote(s)
    11.4%
  1. rpgdreamer

rpgdreamer His Royal Highness Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    I find game demos very interesting and there are a lot of ways to go about it. Is there any particular style you prefer or find interesting, and why?

2. Eviticous

Eviticous Node Js Developer By Trade, FF14 Player By Heart Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I personally want a snippet of the game. From some part of the game that is well balanced, bug free and able to be played, weather its 15 minutes or 4 hours. This aspect should be well polished.

Philosophus Vagus likes this.
  3. l8rose

l8rose Neeeeerd Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I prefer something that takes place in the game itself whether it's at the beginning or somewhere in the middle. It helps me get a sense for the main characters and the game play along with the story that's going to be unfolding.

4. Kes

Kes Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    I'm not a fan of demos which start in the middle. I haven't had a chance to get familar with the characters, skills, or story so I have no context. It also means I can't carry forward my save file if I decide to get the game.

The Stranger likes this.
  5. Eviticous

Eviticous Node Js Developer By Trade, FF14 Player By Heart Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV