What lisence is required for commercial games(MV)?

RyanYe

RPG Game Lover
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I want to publish my game as commercial project.
Since this is my first time to do this, i don't want to be success but just want to stay out of trouble, so i want to ask questions in advance

1,What lisence is required for commercial games? RPGMAKER itself? font? artwork? plugins? ALL of above?
2,Should I upload lisence files or send email as attachments to the platform BEFORE i publish my game? BEFORE or AFTER? I don't want to be considered as theft.
3,what is MIT lisence and why plugins has something to do with MIT university? I don't undertand totally.
4,When can i publish my commercial game on RPGMAKERWEB.com? and how many profit will it draw from my total profit?(like 30% for apple store)
5,itch.io or steam, which is better if i want to make a kick start?
6,how can i stop the player from editing the js/data files or re-distibute my game somewhere else? I mean something like "code obfuscate" or "files package" or what?
7,should i ask degica/BFG to publish games or all by myself if i don't have a site?(PC game, not mobile)
8,My game project contains several paid js plugins, how can i stop the stealing when publish?
9,If my game has only one language(english), could it become available to download for all countries?

thx for any replies!

this is my game demo videclip from dropbox(FYI)

Aerianr

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
1) No license required. As long as you own MV, you can sell games made with it. That covers font/artwork, everything.
2) You're good, don't worry.
3) MIT license basically means you can use something freely.
4) This one I can't help with, sorry! Hopefully someone else will come along that knows more on that. That said, you can publish it elsewhere too.
5) Can't answer this one either.