Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi.

I've been thinking of getting the Pop Horror City packs. I just wanted to know what sizes the characters and everything come in? Are they 48 by 48 or do we get smaller sizes that we can edit and then upscale? I'm new to pixel art and so far I like working small and upscaling.

Cheers.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you buy them from the store here you get both 32x32 scale and 48x48 scale. Steam can only sell them for separate engines so if you buy them there, check to make sure you are getting for the engine you need it for. I’m guessing MV since you mention 48x48.

Hayden

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you buy them from the store here you get both 32x32 scale and 48x48 scale. Steam can only sell them for separate engines so if you buy them there, check to make sure you are getting for the engine you need it for. I’m guessing MV since you mention 48x48.
oh, ok. So, the 32 x 32 ones are exactly the same once I up-size them, yeah? It just feels nicer to work at that lower res for me. Can you go from 48x48 back down to 32x32?

Or should I just get used to working at MV's 48x48 res?

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Pop tiles are super easy to size up and down. But really, I don't see why you'd want to buy lower res tiles and size up with this pack. I know for a fact it's how Vexed makes these tiles - she originally draws them at 16x16 and then sizes them up. So, basically she's done the resizing work for you, so I'm not sure why you'd want to do that yourself. Though if you do, yes, resizing these is super simple either way you want to go.

Hayden

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV