What's everyone's favorite frog?

frogs_r_cool

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Mine's a pacman frog. They look like they just dgaf.

A little more about me:
I've been quietly appreciating RPGMaker since the '95 version, but I've been out of the game for a while.

I'm a software engineer with expertise in javascript (mostly write Typescript these days), and would eventually like to work with designers/musicians/artists on an MV or MZ project. While I learn the API, I'll probably just make some plugins or help random people on the forums.

I'm especially interested in implementing backend systems for networked / multiplayer games retaining RPG Maker as the primary interface for creating the game. I realize there are some existing open source efforts to MMO'ify RPG Maker and I may take a look at those, but I'm also going to take a stab at rolling my own stuff.

I do have some limited game dev experience, mostly solo 3D stuff:
- First ludum dare entry where I made everything from scratch during the competition. Someone said my hamster looked more like a cow anatomically and I can't object.
- A FUN firetruck game made for a 4 year old who dunked on me by saying the hamster game wasn't fun.

Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Wavelength

MSD Strong
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I really like tree frogs; they always seem so curious and the way they move is incredible.

green-tree-frog-on-a-pink-calla-lily-paint-by-numbers.jpg

I really hope one day I get to see one of the blue or glowing varieties!!

Welcome to the forums. Sounds like you've got a good background, and strong programmers are usually in demand on project teams!