Why are my character evets facing up?

Discussion in 'RPG Maker VX Ace' started by TheTalkingGiraffe, Dec 31, 2016.

1. TheTalkingGiraffe

TheTalkingGiraffe Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    I'm making a school scene in my RPG and I'm working on placing students around the school. The problem is: all of the character events I set to be facing down, face up during playtests. The characters I'm using are made in the Character Generator so there shouldn't be any problems. I am new to this program so maybe this is a noob question but I'd appreciate your help. Thx!  

Screenshot (19)_LI.jpg

2. Archeia

Archeia Level 99 Demi-fiend Staff Member Developer

First Language:
    Filipino
    Primarily Uses:
    VNM
    I've moved this thread to RPG Maker VX Ace . Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

3. Shaz

Shaz Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Can you please show a screenshot of your event?  Also double-click on the character sprite and grab a screenshot of what comes up.  It should confirm that the spritesheet is formatted correctly.  Just do a Alt+PrintScreen to grab the screenshots, then load them up to something like photobucket and post a link here.

If you made your characters in the generator, they should be correct.  

Have you started a new game or continued a saved game?  If you leave this map and then return, are they still facing up?  (That requires you to have a second map and transfer events between them - if you're very early into development you may need to create another map just to test this)

I would also be interested in knowing if you've added any extra scripts or made any changes to the default scripts, and if you have any autorun or parallel process events, either on this map, or in common events.  All of those things could have something that's causing this to happen.