Why do you become a game maker?

Discussion in 'General Lounge' started by callmedan, Oct 31, 2017.

1. callmedan

callmedan Friendly Stranger Veteran

First Language:
    Vietnamese
    Primarily Uses:
    RMXP
    I'd love to know the reason why you become a game maker because I found it interesting :kaoswt2: It doesn't matter you're professional or not.

Canini likes this.
  2. dbchest

dbchest Beast Master Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    favorite pastime since childhood.

TakeHomeTheCup, robhr and callmedan like this.
  3. gstv87

gstv87 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Spanish
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    because the game-making companies keep missing the point.

4. Amenti

Amenti *Grandiose* Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I always have wanted to make a game. I am no pro, but at least MV will grant me that desire.

callmedan likes this.
  5. kirbwarrior

kirbwarrior Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    I've been wanting to make games before my first memories. I found Zelda Classic RPG maker and it just spiraled from there. I think I've made a game in every rpg maker other than 95. And I programmed a simplistic mario game on my calculator during high school. It's in my blood.

kaukusaki, callmedan and Canini like this.
  6. Canini

Canini Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Swedish
    To express myself and put the characters from my world in a new scenario.

pandadodod, Punamaagi and callmedan like this.
  7. Lornsteyn

Lornsteyn Sleepy Dragon Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    RM2k3
    I wanted to make oldschool RPGs like my favorite games, thats why I bought RPGMaker.
    Like gstv87 said, the gamecompanys nowadays just fail and ruin their once great franchises.
    If I can create one game and maybe some people like playing it, Im satisfied.

callmedan likes this.
  8. Guiguimu