Why do you use Rpgmaker?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nightterrorz, Jan 24, 2014.

1. nightterrorz

nightterrorz Villager Member

Im curious, why do you make games with rpgmaker? For fun? Do you eventually want to pursue a career in making video games? Do you already get paid to make games with rpgmaker? How far do you plan on going with making games on rpgmaker?

Tell me something!

2. Engr. Adiktuzmiko

Engr. Adiktuzmiko Chemical Engineer, Game Developer, Using BlinkBoy' Veteran

First Language:
    Tagalog
    Because it's the easiest and most user-friendly 2D game maker that I've encountered... Plus it has a nice community...

Cryranos likes this.
  3. Cozzer

Cozzer Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    Italian
    For me it's just an hobby, but I'm always happy when I see other people's RM success stories.

Dalph likes this.
  4. Indinera

Indinera Indie Dev Veteran

First Language:
    French
    I've been doing it full time since 2008. :)

5. nightterrorz

nightterrorz Villager Member

As a job???? Or your enjoyment?

If as a job.. I didnt know you can get that far using rpgmaker.

I was in highschool/juniorhigh when I first played with rpgmaker.. im 24 now and just got back into it

6. Sharm

Sharm Pixel Tile Artist Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    N/A
    I don't really use RM to make games.  Odd, I know, but really I just like to play around with the maker, put my own art into it and make little incomplete test games and demo maps.  Eventually I'll settle down and use it to make a game for pure self gratifying fun but for now I'm happy making art.

Neverward and Dalph like this.
  7. Indinera

Indinera Indie Dev Veteran

First Language:
    French
    Yes, as an indie dev. The only "non full-time" side of it is that it's actually taking me "only" about 3 hours a day.  :p

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2014
  8. Zoltor

Zoltor Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English