Window_Selectable throws a formatting error in external editor. Why?

Bethins

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
def item_rect(index)

rect = Rect.new

rect.width = item_width

rect.height = item_height

rect.x = index % col_max * (item_width + spacing)

rect.y = index / col_max * item_height

rect

end

I'm still learning and would like to understand why the "/" in the rect.y line throws the formatting off for the rest of the script in notepad ++.

nio kasgami

VampCat
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French
Primarily Uses
this is normal 

/  = a way to seperate stuff and this can be use in string seperation like this 
:

Code:
module Cachedef self.something(filename)load_bitmap("Graphics/Something/",filename)endend

BoluBolu

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
Primarily Uses
@nio, I don't think that's the exact answer, the slash in your example used to move/look into a specific directory(folder in this case).

Three things that I know:

Usually forward slash is a divison operator used for math purpose, the other things that I know, forward slash is used for regexp too. And the last thing I know, it's like your answer, it used for separate between directory.

#OP

Hmm, It's not only in notepad++, I tried it to in sublime text and it does the same thing, athough it's not break the rest of code. I believe the "index"  in front of "/" is the culprit, but I don't know why, oh well I think I'll stick with this post, maybe there's someone can explain this =)

nio kasgami

VampCat
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
French
Primarily Uses
@nio, I don't think that's the exact answer, the slash in your example used to move/look into a specific directory(folder in this case).

Three things that I know:

Usually forward slash is a divison operator used for math purpose, the other things that I know, forward slash is used for regexp too. And the last thing I know, it's like your answer, it used for separate between directory.

#OP