Yanfly Event Spawner - Region Spawns ignoring script call?

Discussion in 'Javascript/Plugin Support' started by mars714, Dec 18, 2018.

1. mars714

mars714 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    Other
    Hi. I'm having a bit of trouble with Yanflys event spawner, I'm sure I just need another set of eyes to double check my work, I know this problem has to be because of something I'm doing incomplete. I've already made major improvements of my efforts, Ive had crashes and although its probably just due to my own lack of understanding, I kinda think the help file leaves some stuff out that the video included....

Anyway, here is my script call:

var template = 'PlantRocks';
    var region = $gameMap.regionId(1);
    var preserved = true;

Yanfly.SpawnEventTemplateInRegion(template, region, preserved)

My most concern is with the 'var region' line. I am unsure its right but I have no alternate knowledge of how to write it. Also... I actually have two script calls spawning two different templates repeatedly, until a number is reached on a variable that count up each time it loops. Then it turns the common event switch off.

[​IMG]

The idea being I spawn the two types of mining rocks (pending future additions) thought the region until there are a decent number and then it switches off the event. The event is turned on by the time system, so it checks continually if it needs to be on. The spawn variable also goes down every time a mining rock is destroyed and item prize obtained.

The game plays tough the common event, I can tell since when I debug the variable is at the amount it says to stop at. However when I search though the maps I see no evidence of the template events anywhere.

... I probably didn't need to explain all of that... but it never hurts to be detailed.

Anyhow, if anyone knows why this code isn't working right, I'd love your help! I'll continue to fiddle with it myself, if I find an answer I'll update this post!