Twempie

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm sure some of you are sick and tired of seeing this issue crop up but don't worry everything is going to be fine, I already have the error message (the F8 one, not the tat one it prints on the screen) and I've got the plugin list provided already.

So here's the sitch: I'm not very good at reading error codes, normally with my gig, I just record the bugs, take note of the error code/file, then send'em off to the programmers to fix in a later build, so actually reading them and fixing them is a bit out of my usual experience; So a hand could be used here!

I've already gone through all the plugins and turned them off and on individually then ran the game in-between each toggle and I've isolated the problem as something to do with the Yanfly Itemcore... Then I learned of the F8 menu and saw it's flagging the Item core.

Attachments

• Error Message.png
    Error Message.png
    19.3 KB · Views: 6
  • Plugin List.png
    Plugin List.png
    181.7 KB · Views: 6

ramza

Lunatic Coder
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You have an actor in the starting party who does not exist in the database anymore.

It's trying to initialize the experience value of an actor in the party who is currently undefined. Have you recently reduced the size of the actors list in the database? Either increase it again, or go into the system tab in the database and clear the starting party list of everyone who shouldn't be in the starting party.

Twempie

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You have an actor in the starting party who does not exist in the database anymore.