Popelus

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello there!
I am rather new to RPG Maker MV, but I've really been having a blast over the last couple weeks with it. I am creating an amateur little game for me and my friends to enjoy. My knowledge of the technical side of RPG Maker is rather limited, so I've been relying a lot on this forum for learning and solving problems (thank you!). This time I'm having a problem whose solution can't seem to be found on other threads, so here I am posting it!

I have found Yanfly's plugins to be a super nice and easy way to add some depth and quality to my game. My problem is the following: I have created some classes that only use MP (mages, wizards) and some classes that only use TP (warriors and such). This means that the TP gauge is irrelevant for the first ones, and the MP gauge is irrelevant for the second ones. Yanfly's "Skill Core" plugin adds the option to delete gauges by placing the notetag "<Swap Gauge x: Null>" in each class' notes. However... while I love the way these bars disappear in the main menu, I'm not a fan of how they disappear during battles, as they leave an awkward empty space (picture in the Spoiler, the names are in Spanish). I wonder if there's an easy way for a newcomer like me to expand "gauge 2" into the empty space that "gauge 3" leaves during battle.

Thank you very much!

EDIT: Solved!!! Thank you very much, Poryg !

Just in case someone has the same problem as me and doesn't know javascript, I'm gonna leave the solution here.

First, delete all the <Swap Gauge x: y> you may have written in the notetags of the actors/classes you want to be TP- or MP-only.
Second, set MaxMP to 0 for TP-only characters, and write <NoTP> in the notetags of the MP-only actors/classes,
Then, open YEP_BattleStatusWindow.js and find the part where it says Window_BattleStatus.prototype.drawGaugeArea [...].
Finally, select that segment of the file (until the next };), and paste this instead: