Yanfly Subclass Plugin -Undefined is Not a Function Error. -Requesting Help-

DuckBornDave

Currently using RMMV
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
[EDIT]: I have not found out why the error occurred but by creating a new project and copying over the data files and then installing the same plugins the error has not since occurred. It would still be nice to know if there is a solution to the error but as of now I'd consider this problem solved.

Hi there,

This is my first time posting so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the correct place or if I'm going against any rules or anything but I couldn't find a thread that covered my problem.

Basically, during some point when testing my current project I ended up with the following error.
upload_2017-6-29_22-8-0.png
Using the F8 function I opened the Node -Webkit developer tool to check what the problem was and got the following.
upload_2017-6-29_22-9-57.png

I'm not well versed in JavaScript and I can't seem to find why the error is occurring and I'm hoping that someone here will be able to help me.

I can try and give any further information if requested, but honestly I don't know what changes caused this error, the difference between when the project worked and the current state is a few maps were made (I don't see how maps would affect this particular plugin)

If required here is my current plugin list.
upload_2017-6-29_22-12-49.png
upload_2017-6-29_22-15-39.png
upload_2017-6-29_22-15-58.png

Attachments

Last edited:

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA

I've moved this thread to Plug-In Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

KrimsonKatt

Pyromancer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV