chungusblastee

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I'm working on a golem unit that should spawn a smaller golem every time it is damaged with a value over 25. I'm trying to use custom respond effect on state 27's notes to get the variable to increase by one, which would spawn a smaller golem once if the damage on it was over 25. Essentially, every time the golem is damaged over 25, one spawn of smaller golems appears. I'll attach everything I've done so far but if I need to supply anymore information please let me know. Also, I'm a beginner so explaining every minor thing might help me more! :biggrin:

Elder Iron Golem --> State 27 (if damage over 25 increase variable 12 by 1) --> Variable 12 (If variable 12 is increased by 1 common event 8 should allow one smaller golem to appear)

Discord: Jeramy#7017 (if you would like to explain through share screens/mic/messages)

Notes for state 27:

<Custom Respond Effect>

if (this.isHpEffect() && value > 25)

$gameVariables.setValue(12, $gameVariables.value(12) + 1);

</Custom Respond Effect>

State 27:
1617165955725.png
Common Event: 8
1617165735046.png
Troop 32 / Variable 12:
1617167273191.png
Enemies: Elder Iron Golem (35) / Baby Iron Golem (36)
1617167431333.png

Attachments

• 1617164821351.png
    1617164821351.png
    91.7 KB · Views: 3
  • 1617167104235.png
    1617167104235.png
    273.4 KB · Views: 3
Last edited:

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Plugin Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

chungusblastee

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
[move]Plugin Support[/move]
Thank you for your hard work Shaz! Sorry for placing it in the wrong forum. I also had issues with adding threads and for some reason posted duplicates. If you would like to delete the first two I wouldn't mind. (Just so the same topic isn't spammed)