YEP Enemy Levels wont do any fluctuation?

Icenick

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I feel incredibly stupid but I cannot understand for the life of me how this plugin works.
Im trying to make an open world concept that scales enemies in certain zones but never exceeds a maximum (ex: World A will always range from lv1-lvl25, World B will range lvl 1-lvl30, World C ranges lvl5-lvl30).

I have entered the same battle 4 times not and they enemies are always lvl 3 despite messing around with the parameters, and my party level is 2!

I have images of the parameters:
<Negative Level Fluctuation: x> does not ever work for me, I would like to have enemies in weaker zones set to a maximum level and range from level 1 - 5 for example.

Is this possible?

Attachments

caethyril

^_^
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
EN
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Your setup looks OK, though I'm no expert on this plugin. I did have a quick look through the code and it looks OK...pretty sure it can't yield level 3 for bats when their maximum level is set to 2 and positive fluctuation to 0. :kaoswt2:

I wonder whether it's a plugin conflict...if you turn off your other plugins (Ctrl+A = select all, right-click > turn off, then turn on Enemy Levels again), save your project, and test, can you reproduce the problem? If turning off other plugins helps, maybe provide a screenshot showing which plugins you're using, in the order they're listed in the Plugin Manager. :)

Icenick

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Your setup looks OK, though I'm no expert on this plugin. I did have a quick look through the code and it looks OK...pretty sure it can't yield level 3 for bats when their maximum level is set to 2 and positive fluctuation to 0. :kaoswt2: