Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you can make a little change... Just a LITTLE change of any part of RPG Maker of any series for your own preference, what would it be?

Mine would be script for the event page condition. Really, that would be helpful to control event page.

onlywish.png

And it should be put at the very bottom.

And leave the switch as one. The existence of 2 switch condition just kinda bother me... (nothing for reason, just my personal OCD)

Last edited by a moderator:

Seacliff

RPG Maker Mastermind
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Yes
Primarily Uses
RM2k
Script for page condition DOES exist, It's at the bottom of page 4.

But if I had to chime in for the topic. More pages for each tileset wouldn't hurt.

Matseb2611

Innovate, don't emulate
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I use 2 switch conditions a lot and I'd hate for that to be lost. But I do agree that having more condition options for the page would be great. Like for example it has a condition for whether an item is in inventory, but not one for whether a skill has been learnt or a weapon/armour is equipped. Those would be perfect additions, I think.

@Seacliff: I think what the OP is saying are the conditions for the page on the left hand side, not the event options (which are plenty indeed).

kaukusaki

Awesome Programmer Extraordinaire
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
mv needs to bring back 99 pages for events instead of the current 20. Yes I have complicated events and yes I have used 99 pages. Along with couching & switching it reduces the number of events I have on the map...

I'm surprised the op never had an event needing 2 switches. I do most times... Lots of complicated whatnots running in the background lolz

Last edited by a moderator:

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia