Zaeran Enters the Battle

Discussion in 'Introductions/Farewells' started by Zaeran, Mar 14, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Zaeran

Zaeran Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    You can call me Zaeran, but my name is W.T.L. Third. I have been a member of the RPG Maker community for a few years now, but I have been engaged in the Maker scene for years beyond that. I am a recent graduate in computer engineering and communication at Western Michigan University. I have done multiple hackathons in the past few years many of which revolve around game design and game theory, most notable being the Hack 4 Missions hackathon in 2015, where I managed a 19-person team that conceptualized, designed and demonstrated an adventure game based on the experience of a refugee in a fictional country entitled Defiance. On RMN, I started the overly ambitious project titled Eternal Dusk a game which I will return to at a later time.

I am an every-man, doing everything that pertains to game design minus sound design, and I specialize in art, writing, gameplay and direction.

I am looking for opportunities to help others on projects as well s working on my own projects at the moment, so if you are looking for someone to help, shoot me a message and ask away!

I currently work with RM2k3, RMVXA, and unity.

2. Azmor

Azmor Happy Hobby Artist Veteran

First Language:
    German
    Primarily Uses:
    VNM
    Interesting background.

Welcome to the community,
    I hope we can learn from each other.

It's good to see new people around, who have experience with game design & development.

It must be a great step back between 3D game design & 2D like RM.
    Not everyone has the time or interest to turn away from 3D for a second and to take a look at the origin of game creation.

RM may be simple, but powerful in the right hands.
    If you need artistic help, contact me anytime.

Cheers.

- Az.

Zaeran likes this.
  3. Zaeran

Zaeran Villager Member

First Language:
    English